Ground Zero - The Past

Ground Zero – The Past

Ground Zero- The Present

Ground Zero- The Present

Ground Zero- The Future

Ground Zero- The Future

9/11 Ten Years Later

Hello world,

In five days we will be recalling the events of 9/11 for the tenth time. For some that is good news, for others, bad news. Yes, this is the tenth anniversary of 9/11 and we should have some questions. One question could be, “Are we safer than we were ten years ago? Another question we might have is now that we are rebuilding the World Trade Center (WTC) on the very site that the twin towers stood, are we prone to another attack? Should Ground Zero be hallowed ground with only the memorial?

Yesterday was Labor Day, so being a photographer I went out to get a few photographs to see how people were spending their Labor Day. I wrote about it and I have pictures, so please take a look at yesterday’s blog. I went to lower Manhattan in New York City and I was really impressed with what I saw. There is a 9/11 Memorial on Vesey Street between Broadway and Church Street. It was packed. If you are ever in NYC go visit it. It is free, but, I did see a donation box. I don’t know if Washington, D.C. or Pennsylvania has anything like this, but, it will really give you some insight into the events of that day in New York City in particular. I have some pictures which I will post in my tribute on 9/11. Don’t miss it.

RISE!

There are so many lessons from 9/11, but what we can all learn is that no matter if life has us at “ground zero” level, (the lowest level) we can make a decision to rise up and rebuild. It will be a challenge, but as long as you are breathing and you are in your right mind, don’t just stay down, but rise up and do the little that you can. To quote a “famous” person, “Yes, you can.” Enjoy your day!

One response

  1. […] 9/11 Anniversary in New York City (milepostsproductions.wordpress.com) […]