NCAA Men’s Basketball- Bracket Madness Galore!

March Madness- Who will be the Cinderella?

Today I take a look at the Western region bracket. Duke is the number one seed in that bracket and they should get to the final four, but not without a challenge. They should beat Hampton handily to get their juice flowing. In other match-ups in that region I see Michigan beating Tennesee.

Arizona versus Memphis is going to be great. Arizona has a great player in Derrick Williams. Memphis has played great and they could upset Arizona, but on one of my bracket I have Memphis moving on. Texas has been struggling to score. Oakland has good players and can beat Texas. This will be close one. I think Texas wins. Missouri and Cincinnati will be a great one. I think Cincinatti wins a close one. Connecticut is the number 3 seed in this region and they are up against Bucknell. They showed stamina in the Big East conference last weekend. Connecticut should win this one.

Temple vs Penn State – Temple is always tough at tournament time, but I think Penn pulls this one off. San Diego State plays great on the road. All these games are on the road- in this match up with North Colorado, I think San Diego wins. because they are good defensively.

Moving to the next round I see Duke, Texas, Connecticut, and San Diego State winning. Then it’s Duke versus Connecticut with Connecticut advancing over Duke. What are your thoughts? Please post your comments. Have a great day.

