Steelers Will Steel The Cheese In Super Bowl XLV

Hello World,

Hope you are having a great week so far. I hope you are enjoying all the fanfare and buzz around Super Bowl XLV. In my post yesterday, I suggested that you
listen for the human interest stories.

Nonetheless, I am ready to make my prediction for the Super Bowl winner. Based on all that has
Happened throughout the season, the Green Bay Packers have shown they are a formidable team despite their record. Atlanta never showed up for their game and so the Packers are really going to be battle tested. Had the Chicago Bears played up to expectations, it would have been the Giants going to the next round.

That does not mean Green Bay Packers does not belong in the Super Bowl, I think it only means this game will be their biggest test yet. They have an excellent quarterback in Aaron Rodgers, but I think Ben Roethlisberger has been battle tested by the Ravens and the Jets and they are ready.

The Pittsburgh Steelers are a team that is able to stop the run. I don’t expect the Packers to rack up too many yards on a great defensive team. I think the Steelers want this one especially because of the spotlight on Big Ben. My prediction is that the Pittsburgh Steelers will win 31-28 in a tight game.

Andy Petitte To Announce Retirement From Baseball

Just wanted to add that as a New York Yankee fan, I will miss Andy Pettite.He announces his retirement today at 10:30 from Yankee Stadium. It will be carried live on ESPN.

Comments are closed.