Holiday Shopping 2010

Hello Planet Earth,
Wow! The holidays are upon us and it is exciting here in New York City. The Christmas tree has arrived in the city and it is absolutely a beauty. I can’t wait for the lights to go on and the tree lit. But before we get to that, I was in the supermarket earlier today and the Thanksgiving shopping is on. People were already picking up their collard greens and other necessities. I don’t know if anyone has observed this, but about three weeks ago one of the popular chain supermarkets had Sparkling Apple Cider for about $2.79. Today I saw them selling for two for five dollars. But I can tell you that the day before Thanksgiving, the price is going to go back up. It’s the law of supply and demand. The closer to the holidays the more you need the stuff and the more you are willing to pay any price. I suggest you start your food shopping now. What do you suggest?

